How to View Chat for 24 Hours in Snapchat

Snapchat is one of the most famous platforms to send snaps and texts to people you care about. Even if you are a blogger or an internet celebrity, this platform lets you share your daily snaps to your fans which will eventually appear after 24 hours. Snapchat is really fun to use as it is privacy-orientated app. You will instantly know who screenshots your snaps or who saved your chat. Snapchat is constantly adding new features for the better user experience and this time around, they added a new feature that you might be interested in.

Previously on Snapchat, we were able to chat with friends and the chat disappears once we viewed it. So, either you need to let go of that chat or you could save single message at once. Now you can change few chat settings in Snapchat. You can view Chat for 24 hours in Snapchat. At first, it looks like that Snapchat is betraying some of the privacy settings for the sake of new features but that’s not exactly it. If you want to know how to enable this feature, follow the simple step by step guide below.

Pre-requirements

All you need to do is to make sure you have up to date version of Snapchat installed on your Android device. If not, click the link below from your Smartphone and check if this app needs an update or not. You can also Sideload Snapchat manually and the link is given below.

Snapchat
Price: Free+
Download Snapchat APK

Steps to View Chat for 24 Hours in Snapchat

  1. Open Snapchat from the App Drawer of your Smartphone.
  2. Swipe Right in order to open the Chat panel.
  3. Open any chat that you want to change settings of.
  4. Now look for this ☰ (Triple Bar) button located on the top left corner of your screen. It will open options for that chat.
  5. From there, open “Delete Chats…” option.
  6. It will ask you “When should chats be set to delete?”. You can change it to “24 Hours after Viewing” option.
  7. This is how you can delay the deletion of chats to 24 hours.

What happens when we change this setting?

As mentioned above, Snapchat cares about privacy a lot. Even though they have added this feature, there is still a catch to it. If you change chat deletion settings, it will appear on the Chat and the other person will instantly know that you changed it to 24 hours.

The other good part of this feature is that both parties can change this setting. Let’s say if one friend changed the chat deletion setting to 24 hours, then the other friend can revert it back to the default settings.

If it helped you then share this guide with your friends and let them know about this feature as well. You can also check more Snapchat Tips as well. Stuck somewhere? Comment below to get our assistance.